Quickly, quickly, I’ve joined the legion of people blogging. I feel pretty cheesy for doing so, but oh well. This is for you – all you folks bothering me for updates who care about what’s going on in my life. I have some catching up to do on the month or so I’ve already been here.

Please though, I hope this isn’t going to be a one-sided conversation on my end. I highly encourage people to use the reply section in lieu of emailing back responses to make everyone’s life easier by consolidating the communication forum. I can promise I will reply to comments as frequently as I do emails!

I put this down as Ripe Green Mango, because unlike in other places, the mangos do not turn yellow when they are ripe. They stay green! One of the many things to get used to despite my years in Southeast Asia.

